Award Nomination

PCC will recognize distinguished leaders and innovators of primary care who have helped shape the field during its Virtual Annual Conference November 30-December 1, 2020.

The Nomination Process

Any current Executive Member of the PCC can submit nominations. Self-nominations will also be accepted, and all nominations will be confidential. Nominations will be forwarded to the PCC Board of Directors.

Application Deadline:

The deadline for submission of completed nominations is August 7, 2020.

Three Awards

The Barbara Starfield Primary Care Leadership Award

PCC established the Barbara Starfield Primary Care Leadership Award in 2012 to honor Dr. Starfield, recognizing her enduring commitment to the philosophy that all individuals should receive comprehensive, coordinated, and person-focused care. The award is presented annually to an individual who demonstrates exceptional work toward advancing the goals of primary care and, in particular, a strong commitment to person-focused care.

The Primary Care Community Leadership/Research Award

This award is presented to an outstanding individual who has demonstrated remarkable leadership and/or research to ensure that primary care is foundational to community or state healthcare reform efforts.

The Advanced Primary Care Practice Award

This award is presented to an organization that is an extraordinary primary care practice. This practice serves as a model for transformation through innovation as reflected in the Shared Principles of Primary Care, including patient- and family-centered, team-based care and high value.

Quick Survey on PCC's Virtual Annual Conference

How likely are you to attend PCC’s Virtual Annual Conference November 30-December 1?

How important to you is earning continuing education credits at the PCC conference?

Do you have any additional input that would help us design a conference experience that meets your learning and networking goals?