2018 Conference Speakers

This year’s conference will feature innovators within the primary care environment that exemplify the new Shared Principles of Primary Care. Join us (and earn CME credits) as we chart a new course for primary care that incorporates population health, commits to stewardship of scare resources, relies on team-based care and successfully engages patients in decision-making.

Get to know the speakers below:

Meet Our Speakers

Worthe Holt

Vice President; Office of the CMO, Humana, Inc.

Scharmaine Lawson, DNP, FAANP, FAAN

CEO, Advanced Clinical Consultants

Paul Grundy (Moderator)

Global Director, HealthTeamWorks

Noam Levey (Moderator)

National healthcare reporter, Los Angeles Times Washington Bureau

Michael Thompson

President and CEO of the National Alliance of Healthcare Purchaser Coalitions

Mark Miller

Vice President of Health Care, Laura and John Arnold Foundation

Marc-David Munk

Chief Medical Officer, CVS MinuteClinic & Senior VP and Associate Chief Medical Officer, CVS Health

Mai Pham

Vice President, Provider Alignment Solutions, Anthem

Lisa Latts

Deputy Chief Health Officer, IBM Watson Health

Karen B. DeSalvo, MD, MPH, MSc

Assistant Secretary for Health (Acting) - U.S. Department of Health & Human Service

Kara Walker

Secretary of the Delaware Department of Health and Social Services, State of Delaware

Joanne Kenen (Moderator)

Executive Health Care Editor, Politico

Jennifer Baldwin

Senior Vice President, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield

Jennifer B. Young

Partner, Tarplin, Downs & Young, LLC

James Kingsland

Professer, James Kingsland OBE

Glenn Steele

Vice Chair, Health Transformation Alliance (HTA)

Erin Ward

Patient/Family Engagement Consultant

Donald E. Wesson

President, Baylor Scott & White Health and Wellness Center

David Nace (Moderator)

Chief Medical Officer, Innovaccer

Darilyn Moyer

Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer, American College of Physicians

Danielle Garrett

Strategic Policy Manager

Cliff Pollan

Vice President, PatientsLikeMe Platform

Chris Jennings

President, Jennings Policy Strategies

Carolyn Clancy (Moderator)

Deputy Under Secretary for Health for Discovery, Education and Affiliate Networks (DEAN)

Bryant Campbell

Patient Advisor, Providence Medical Group

Bill Kramer

Executive Director, National Health Policy, Pacific Business Group on Health

Beverley H. Johnson (Moderator)

President & CEO, Institute for Patient- and Family-Centered Care

Alex M. Azar II

Secretary of Health and Human Services